NaPoWriMo: Day 8

The goal of  NaPoWriMo is to write 30 poems in 30 days (the month of April). I will attempt to either write a poem or share a favorite of mine several days a week, not everyday. I really love good poetry, and I don’t invest nearly enough time into it. NaPoWriMo will provide me a nice kick start to diving back in.

Here is another one of my own called A Cup.  I believe I wrote this poem when I was traveling a lot for my last job. Traveling alone can be tough at times, but I also believe it provides the best creative space for your brain. Here’s a short and sweet one about tea; hope you enjoy:

LouiseInPerson- A Cup

2 comments

Leave a Reply

