My New Camera: Pentax K-5

For Valentine’s Day, I received an awesome DSLR camera from my lovely boyfriend, Mike. I have been wanting a DSLR for some time now, knowing that point and shoots just don’t really compare as far as quality goes. Though I don’t know how to work all of the functions (yet), the camera takes photos beautifully without being technically savvy. Here is what the Pentax K- 5 looks like:

Pentax K-5

Pentax K-5

I decided to go with a Pentax camera because I found out through research that old, manual Pentax lenses fit and work on the new DSLRs! I have owned a manual 35mm Pentax w/ several lenses for some time now.  How great is it to use old glass on a new camera? Really great. Here are some photos I’ve taken in the past few days of my fellow roommates and of Maine.

Polly Ester

Polly Ester

Mike

Mike

Wallace Winters

Wallace Winters

Maine snow 2.24.13

Maine snow 2.24.13

Maine snow 2.24.13 w/ Mike

Maine snow 2.24.13 w/ Mike

Maine snow 2.24.13

Maine snow 2.24.13

Polly & Wallace

Polly & Wallace

Hope you enjoyed!

2 comments
  1. rvuong22 said:

    I love your pictures!!! Great job friend.

    • louise said:

      Thanks Rosie! Talk with you soon!!

Leave a Reply

